Dinkerson Photo

Traveling Beyond my Bailiwick

Levee Lane

Northern Kansas

20 Responses to “Levee Lane”

    • dinkerson

      Thank you, Sir.
      Fuji lenses are great at capturing sun flare. When you’re not used to it, the flare can be a little imposing. I’ve learned that it’s all about tilting the camera that little bit, in order to shape the flare just how you I want it.

      It worked well here, yes?

      Reply
    • dinkerson

      The color version was pretty interesting too. I try my best to stay away from black and white as much as possible, but when it works… it works. πŸ™‚

      Thanks, John, for visiting. Your support of my work has been much appreciated. Especially now that I know what a brilliant artist you are yourself.

      Reply
    • dinkerson

      Thanks!! Dramatic is good. This was the scene as I saw it. I’m pleased and believe that I captured it very well.

      Reply
    • dinkerson

      The light was something that day, wasn’t it?. This was taken within moments of shooting the image in my “Frozen Lake Wacanda” post.

      I enjoy shooting into the light, at times, just to see what king of magic unveils itself.

      Reply
  1. George Weaver

    It is good, Dink. Really good. The BW is dramatic and it is a silky image. I like “silky” far better than grainy. The sun rays work really well with the little patch of clouds too. Very nice indeed. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • dinkerson

      Well, thank you, Ma’am. My Fuji, in my opinion, tends to capture images with a little too much sharpness. Have you ever noticed that remarkably silky effect that the Canon 5D Mark III is able to produce. I love that!

      Reply
  2. Paula

    I like the feeling of vastness in this one.. beautiful light and contrasts Dinkerson!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

